The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist
Love is ... (not)
0:00
-1:05:00

Love is ... (not)

Limerence, Feelings and Actions oh my

The tone of the series:

Episode 1: Personal thoughts, perspectives and challenges. Episode 2: Formal, science and academic in nature. Episode 3 focuses on philosophy.

Part 2 I examine these questions:

Time Stamps:

0:00 - Intro

2:30 - Questions I'm Answering

2:55 - Love & Limerence

13:24 - Is Love a Feeling or Action?

15:25 - Neurochemistry of Love

22:00 - The Good, Bad & Neutral

28:41 - Love is a Verb (Action)

29:03 - Demonstrating Love

31:05 - Love is Force

39:30 - Love is a Choice

45:15 - Love is Duty

50:10 - Sacrifice


I am also experimenting sharing my episodes on YouTube. My preference is to make substack my homebase. This platform grants creators control with owning their content, subscriber list, monetization etc. So this is where I plan to be!

It is a goal of mine to grow my presence and subscribers, and I think YouTube will assist in accessibility and giving you all the option to share links if you feel inspired.

I’m still experimenting with the best process and I don’t know if I’ll upload a video every time, some weeks might be audios. You can count on all of my content being available to you via email. But for those of you who prefer YouTube here is a link:

Consider donating on paypal , cashapp , or venmo (@el_eanordavid) to support my work

Author’s note: If you’re interested in learning more about how to apply these concepts personally, feel free to email me to schedule health & wellness consulting

If you’re interested in more of my reflections, you can check out my Instagram

Discussion about this podcast

The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist reveals subliminal messages that divides the sexes and distract the masses.
Eleanor has been referred to as a mind reader on more than one occasion. But she thinks of herself as a subconscious translator. The Conversationalist was born to reveal what's been concealed, not only in mass media but also your personal psychology. A show for sophisticated thinkers who braid in spirituality along with way.
You're welcome to join The Conversation.