The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist
When to leave, Protect your energy, Feminine Practices, Outro
0:00
-47:54

When to leave, Protect your energy, Feminine Practices, Outro

A Smorgasboard

I’ve been feeling so grateful for my youtube community. It’s steadily growing and the reflections and participation have been more than I could ask for. Today’s video is based on request. This episode is more personal than usual and my answers unorthodox.

Here were the inquiries I covered:

(I thanked her and asked if she would like to specify a particular direction)

I had such a great time responding to this, it made my heart happy.

I’d also like to let women know that I created a feminine archetype meditation,I think would be a great supplement for our conversation.

Share The Conversationalist

Some of you may have already seen the video. I’ve added the audio to spotify and would like to cover a few main points with you here.

In the healing/wellness space there is a lot of great information but I’ve realized they never promote or speak about being healed. Healed as in past tense, completed, achieved, done. It’s always on-going: I’m trying to heal, I’m healing, I need to be healed etc.

Underlying these online promos is a subtle message of perpetual disease. There is always something out of wack that needs our constant attention. Whether it’s physically, mentally, emotionally, energetically, financially the work must continue on.

I’m all for growth and evolution. I consider myself a life learner, but after being in the space for so long I wondered if I was chasing ghosts… What if everything was as it needed to be AND I could still improve. It seemed like there was always something to blame: low vibration, childhood pattern, trauma bond, self doubt, nervous system dysregulation etc. etc. etc.

Crimeny. I got tired of it.

Then I started realizing the same theme is in the fashion and beauty industry. Simply put, companies create insecurity to sell you confidence. And the path to beauty is the same rat race. The industry is always changing trends, products, faces (which feels natural to me as far as cycles go) but the marketing strategy is comparison. The solution is promoting enhancements as modification not preservation.

Women racing, desperate to keep up because they’re so aware of what they’re “lacking”.

And THEN I saw this same theme in the world of polarity with courting between the sexes. Conversations around men taking from women; her time, energy, youth, life force etc. Majority of content is positioned on how women should protect themselves, say no and walk away.

There’s no denying there’s points worth discussing.

But AGAIN this underlying narrative that women are a target and must play on the defensive with men. Yet another body of work suggesting that we’re operating at a deficit.

It’s wonderful to bring your body to a state of health. It’s divine to use women as inspiration for new expression. It’s wise to be selective in who you choose to date, mate & negotiate.

What I covered in this episode is evaluating where these questions are coming from and what mindset is asking them?

A small shift in perspective can alchemize the entire experience. Our job is to turn the kaledioscope to see view the same colors and materials in a completely new shape.

Don’t fall “victim” to narratives that promote self-empowerment but might suggest something else.

Let’s discuss!

And thanks so much for being here.

Check out more of my writing, videos, podcasts and series

Connect with your internal archetypes by purchasing this meditation

Consider donating on paypal , cashapp , or venmo (@el_eanordavid) to support my work

Curious on more of my thoughts and ideas? You can check out my Instagram

Share

0 Comments
The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist reveals subliminal messages that divides the sexes and distract the masses.
Eleanor has been referred to as a mind reader on more than one occasion. But she thinks of herself as a subconscious translator. The Conversationalist was born to reveal what's been concealed, not only in mass media but also your personal psychology. A show for sophisticated thinkers who braid in spirituality along with way.
You're welcome to join The Conversation.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Eleanor David