The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist
Pain & Pleasure
3
0:00
-41:06

Pain & Pleasure

A Spectrum
3

The past few weeks, I have been developing my own archetypal system. I am busting at the seams to share it with you!

My archetypal framework carries more controversy. Our conversations are going to be a little more dicey, which will be a lot of fun. To prepare, I decided to lay the groundwork for important concepts that will guide our dialogue.

In this episode I am sharing my ideas on perception. This will jump start our conversation on my archetypes and how they braid pain and pleasure.

The podcast above is available to on substack, spotify or apple or a summation below depending on your preference.

Share The Conversationalist

Power

Power is neutral, it’s the intention behind it that takes it’s shape.

Power is the ability to get what you want. It’s the amount of influence you have. It’s how receptive people are to your ideas, instructions, directions, presence, opinion, counsel, lifestyle etc.

In the digital world it’s very easy to identify “influencers” and how impactful their presence is. This “reach” is a reflection of power. They have a voice that influences the mood, decision or perspective of a crowd or millions.

Influence can be harnessed to uplift and promote collaboration, it can also be done to create dissatisfaction and separation.

Look at any world leader, instagram influencer or famous music artist. You can see very clearly by their audience, brand and impact how they animate their personal power. The power of Donald Trump takes a different shape than Barack Obama. Power is a neutral force. We decide how to wield it.

Skillful vs Unskillful Application

Languaging is important.

As much as I love duality, I am not a fan of using the words “good” & “bad”, “right” & “wrong”, “light” & “shadow” as my descriptors.

Now, it goes without saying I love identifying patterns and categorizing my findings. Do I have preferences? Absolutely. Do I have a code of conduct? One-hundred percent. Do I label and assign degrees of value and importance? I sure do.

However… what I don’t agree with in the space of archetypes is chasing one and avoiding the other. Embodying the best and ‘overcoming’ the worst.

Remember the topic above? Power is neutral. Every energetic expression has a skillful application and unskillful application. I think it’s a disservice to simplify an archetype as one to embrace and another to dismiss. You miss the point and continue to fragment your psyche. Each animation has a gift, a skillset you can use. It might not be all the time, but holds inherent value and will continue to show up to until you accept it’s presence.

A trite example of this is “I can’t stand Capricorns” or “I only date blondes”.

A more sophisticated example is looking at the magician (or the Messenger as a masculine personification). At a first glance he’s the con man whose deceptive. Someone to steer clear from, dishonest, may give you a useful potion but at the expense of something else.

That’s one story. It’s his unskillful application. However, you can animate it differently. The trickster energy could be used to play with your kids, create a light air at the family gathering, keep you sharp and even engage in witty banter. There is a skillful & unskillful application for every energy. The magician isn’t inherently wrong, bad or evil. It’s one perspective, one angle, one side of the story.

Pain & Pleasure

We will be covering this at great length in the next few months.

For now, I think of pain and pleasure as a sliding scale. It’s a spectrum that we experience in different ratios at different points in our lives.

I believe we need both for a life of meaning, growth and value. I believe women need to accept and embody both to ascend men’s consciousness. I believe men need to experience both to appreciate, respect and love women.

Each sentence could be a dissertation. As we continue I’ll elaborate. For the sake of this conversation, I’d like to repeat my premise. Power is neutral.

Pain is a force that can impact behavior. It has a skillful and unskillful application. For example, pain can be an exhausting hike to the top of a beautiful mountain in Hawaii. It can also be the extreme criticism from a partner who doesn’t value your relationship.

Pleasure is a force that can impact behavior. It has a skillful and unskillful application. For example, pleasure can be enjoying your favorite desert with your best friend at a new restaurant. It can also be a lack of inhibition and chasing dopamine to the detriment of your health and well-being.

carousel image 0

It’s vital we examine the stories we have around “right” and “wrong”. We’ve assigned meaning to certain embodiments. It’s certainly worth doing to orient our lives in this physical plane. But as a subscriber and follower of my work, it’s worth the mental exercise to stretch our ideas. I’m giving you a kaleidoscope to view these social mores and invite you to turn the nob for a different view of the same components.

The teachings of

have informed my views on navigating the paradox of life. Her work on collapsing duality has clarified my ideas on several of these topics. I highly recommend her publication and paid tier if you appreciate wild, unbelievable luxury with simple, practical strategies.

Light & Dark Feminine

Mmm. Mmm. Mmm.

If you’re sensing a reoccurring theme on this post, you’re onto something. Say it with me.

Power is neutral.

The light is neutral. The dark is neutral.

I’m going to take it a step further and quote Asheerah from her live, “The Dark Feminine is redundant”. Feminine energy is inherently dark. It is the unseen, the void, the womb, the mystery, the empty space, the transition from one form into another, the silence.

The masculine is what’s revealed. The sun, the light, the spoken word, the fashion statement, the tweeted thought, the business offer. Anything that has come into manifested form or expression is now masculine.

Conversations around ‘light’ and ‘dark’ feminine are missing the essence of what these principals are. If we examine these conversations closer we’ll start to see that ‘light’ and ‘dark’ are terms to indicate women who are “compliant” and “non-compliant”. A conversation for another day.

Part of the reason why I emphasize range to the extent that I do (this is also important for the masculine) is to restore the feminine principal in our daily lives and global landscape.

The more archetypes you have accepted in your subconscious, the more feminine power you hold. If you’re always being the “nice guy” or “good girl” you are only animating one archetype. Your nature becomes very masculine as a result.

You don’t hold the mystery of multiple animations beneath the surface. You don’t accept the intuition of animating a new transmission. You don’t embrace the changing landscape of who you are to pleasantly surprise your partner. You don’t embrace the unknown aspects of your identity waiting to be explored.

A woman’s range is the most powerful skillset, asset and embodiment on the planet. It reminds us of the ultimate spiritual teaching, that we are all of it and none of it.

Every archetype is a transmission. As an instrument and vessel of God you can emit the frequency that is called for. There are no hang ups on what is “right” or “wrong” it simply is. The power is not relinquishing the ugly or denying what scares you.

It’s recognizing the power of range is in you. You decide to what to animate skillfully or unskillfully. You have the freedom to change how you relate to pain and pleasure. You understand the light and dark of this world is simply chartered vs unchartered waters.

When it comes to archetypes there’s infinite possibilities that give you the power of choice and the freedom to express.

A mantra to summarize my entire stance:

I am in the Universe. The Universe is in me. I and the Universe are one.

More to come. Thanks so much for being here.

Quick Example of Animating the Feminine Range using Ayesha K Faine’s Framework

My thoughts on Mystery

Check out more my writing, videos, podcasts and series

Consider donating on paypal , cashapp , or venmo (@el_eanordavid) to support my work

Master the dance between Love, Power & Strategy Review my online courses to get started

Curious on more of my thoughts and ideas? You can check out my Instagram

3 Comments
The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist reveals subliminal messages that divides the sexes and distract the masses.
Eleanor has been referred to as a mind reader on more than one occasion. But she thinks of herself as a subconscious translator. The Conversationalist was born to reveal what's been concealed, not only in mass media but also your personal psychology. A show for sophisticated thinkers who braid in spirituality along with way.
You're welcome to join The Conversation.