The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist
Is Romance Dead?
0:00
-21:01

Is Romance Dead?

Car Chats

It was February. Cold. Despite the weather I upheld my intention of attending all the fashion shows I could. Fashion has always been fun, but suddenly a new intellectual pursuit. Like every curiosity of mine … I immediately took a deep dive in its study then immersed myself in practice.

Earlier that year I learned all I could about the Yin-Yang Styling Methodology. I researched, looked up videos, followed this girl’s blog and of course made content for all of you.

Once I wet my academic whistle, I decided to attend all the local fashion shows. I knew the industry was huge and I love clothes. Not wanting to jump into retail, I had enough witts to know that I loved the psychology and the aesthetic. So I decided to keep a pulse on the local happenings, stay open to opportunity and meet people as I go.

Share The Conversationalist

This event was at the race track on the Kansas side. A bit of a drive and once again. Cold. What was the look going to be? Decided on a camel trench coat, heels, and took my personal fashion risk of a middle part low pony. I think I did pretty good.

Not knowing anyone I walked around, got some water, stood at the cock tail tables meeting different people. Watched the show and ended up in a side room with a view of the stadium. Really hit it off with someone’s mom funny enough and then realized I was in the suite of the fashion show’s member board.

A tall man with a beard and glasses introduced himself, told me he was a tutor and knew of a lady who wrote a child’s book and was looking for a yoga teacher. We exchanged numbers, followed up on the networking and the rest of history. Who was the new name in my phone? Andrew Price.

Today I have my good friend Mr. Price. A grounded man who loves spunk and is drawn to the spirit of expression. A traditional Christian upbringing, Mr. Price has a fascinating perspective on braiding formal wisdom with liberal principals.

He’s been a great conversationalist for archetypal patterns and relationship dynamics.

Plus he tells me of all the local fashion shows and fine art events in Kansas City.

I’ve never met a more savvy networker. He has a pulse on just about any and every community event. I was lucky to snag him for this conversation.

Today I asked Mr. Price “Is Romance Dead?

Here’s a what you can expect in this episode.

  • Romance & Safety

  • Safety requires Trust

  • Romantic pursuit is similar to taking care of a plant

  • The gap between app personas & in person connections

  • Recognizing romance is a vulnerable act

  • Judgment kills intimacy

You can connect with Mr. Price on Instagram and support him his tutoring business here.


Friendly reminder I am enrolling in Analyze to Strategize for the remainder of the month.

I analyze your current animation then we strategize a new one. I use my archetypal knowledge to formulate a plan together.

We expand your range by adding the one you’ve been missing. The one that will change your look, situation and relationship. The expression that liberates you from your self-imposed limitations.

I’m running Analyze to Strategize until the end of November.

I’m looking for 5 men and 5 women.

Strategize what you animate.

Click here to get started.

Andrew and I actually did two takes of this conversation. For my paid subscribers I’m gifting you the first version. Same prompt different insights. I hope you enjoy!

Consider donating on paypal , cashapp , or venmo (@el_eanordavid) to support my work

Interested in Love, Power & Strategy? Review my online courses available

Curious on more of my thoughts and ideas? You can check out my Instagram

Hey friends! Same prompt different conversation. I really enjoyed this dialogue as well and think you will too.

Andrew was my first run with this series. So I drove one direction and then asked, Want to do it again on the way back? So we did.

Enjoy!

JmStorm

Consider donating on paypal , cashapp , or venmo (@el_eanordavid) to support my work

Interested in Love, Power & Strategy? Review my online courses available

Curious on more of my thoughts and ideas? You can check out my Instagram

Start writing today. Use the button below to create your Substack and connect your publication with The Conversationalist

Start a Substack

Discussion about this podcast

The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist
The Conversationalist reveals subliminal messages that divides the sexes and distract the masses.
Eleanor has been referred to as a mind reader on more than one occasion. But she thinks of herself as a subconscious translator. The Conversationalist was born to reveal what's been concealed, not only in mass media but also your personal psychology. A show for sophisticated thinkers who braid in spirituality along with way.
You're welcome to join The Conversation.